Beautiful…

Posted: January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

My wife has spent the last eight hours tucked away in the bedroom as she covers the weekend shift for her job. Each phone call adds to a tremendous amount of paperwork she must complete. Women ask what’s sexy to a man; the answer is not as complicated as Hollywood and beauty magazines make it out to be.

Sexy is a woman that works hard. When a woman maintains a household, supports her man, and gives her all to a profession she so adamantly believes in; I call that beautiful!

When a woman rolls into bed in a pair of sweatpants and can still give you that smile that melts you, I call that beautiful.

Beautiful is relative to the woman. When the size of a woman’s breasts establishes the value of her beauty, then you are simply listening to the opinion of a single individual. Beautiful to me is my wife.

Don’t get me wrong; there are a litany of entertainers that I could rattle off that I find sexy and beautiful. The point is that my fantasies include the beautiful woman that sleeps just inches away from me.

No pants or shoes have ever made a woman beautiful. Those items are merely ornaments to the individual. When a man finds himself captivated by a woman, he has never acknowledged your Jimmy Choo’s or your brand new jeans. Beautiful is how she feels in those jeans and shoes.

I know this isn’t the typical ramblings of a comedian but I know far too many women loathe things they see in the mirror. The next time you find yourself struggling with something staring back at you, remember that superseding all that is wrong are so many things that are right.

The beautiful part of beauty is that with time the things that are wrong and right will fade away but your essence may remain forever beautiful.

Leave a Reply

